As organized as a food riot

So I’ve been a Detective for a year now, and I’m almost as organized as Fred Sanford’s front yard. I’ve never been what you would call OCD, organized, or, for that matter, “all there.”

That being said, it’s starting to hinder my work performance that I can’t keep track of cases, suspects, witnesses, or tools. I swear I go through 20 pens a week. Evidence hasn’t been an issue, as once it’s collected and processed, there’s no delay before it gets dropped into property.

For those veteran desk jockeys out there, how do you do it? How do you keep track of everything and everyone? If you have a system, app, mantra, or gnome who helps, let me know. PLEASE!!

Posted on 30 Apr 2012, in General, Law Enforcement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

