Seriously?!?

Let me preface this rant by saying that I spent two weeks of HELL gathering things to get into EMT school.  CPR cards, school transcripts, certifications, blood types, etc. etc. etc…  The LAST week of school I scrambled AGAIN gathering CPR cards, school transcripts, etc. etc. etc. that they had LOST.  School ended 3 weeks ago, and I was told that “everything is set.  All your paperwork is in order and we should have it to the state in less than 3 days.”

Right.

Yesterday I get an email from the clinical director with a list of names of CPR cards they DON’T HAVE and need copies of.   Keep in mind I already gave it to them twice.  The same day, I get a letter from the state telling me my application for certification was denied, wait for it, BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE A CPR CARD ON FILE!!

So, I went to the station, made 150 copies of my CPR card, and took them to the EMS Programs office where I went to school.  They didn’t find it funny, but at the time, I wasn’t trying to be funny.  I wanted the damn process OVER with.  Today, I got a wild hair and decided to call the state myself.  All they are missing from my file is my CPR card, and then my application will be approved.  I just emailed them scanned copies of the card and they’ve already approved it.

Lesson:  If you want something done right, do it your damn self!

Posted on 13 May 2011, in Rants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment